Metalic Copper, golds and grey mesh leaves with small hidden led lights that fade and change colour subtly to create a warm therapeutic glow.

 

Mixture of copper and silver wire, twisted and weaved into a vase shaped vessel. Twisted coil with Led lights.

 

I have been researching some ideas and materials for possible Vessels that I could use to inspire me on Pinterest  http://pin.it/6JAspeG.

I had a talk with my Tutor Kim and I decided I wanted to have a go at making this design even if it isn’t chosen for the commission it can still go towards my body of work for unit5 so I got straight to it.

This is as far as I have got so far. The more wire I add the more difficult it is to manipulate the wire and the spot welder into positions so I am unsure if I will be able to make the piece look like the Vase shape I had in mind..  I have a deadline to complete and need to put a proposal together for both of my ideas. I have purchased some led lights that run on batteries that are set with copper wire so they will blend in well with the completed vessel.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

