Lino printing

 

I took the top of the ‘Design for a pendant’ image which shows the sun and moon slightly larger and carved it out of lino. I didn’t change the composition in this one. I have shown a picture of the Lino after it has been inked as the before picture isn’t clear.

 

I experimented with a few colours on white paper and mixed them as I went along so that I had less cleaning up to do in-between. I want to try this as a repetitive print like on wallpaper or curtains. I would also like to see it on fabric or wood so will experiment further in the week.

I thought I would look into British Printmakers and I came across Angie Lewin who works in Linocut, wood engraving, Lithography, and screen printing. Angie’s designs appear to be of wild flowers and grasses. Angie studied BA (Hons) Fine Art Printmaking at Central St. Martins College of Art and Design, followed by a year’s postgraduate printmaking at Camberwell School of Arts and Crafts.

http://www.angielewin.co.uk/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

