Laser etched Vinyl.

I had attempted to etch into some mirrors with a laser cutter but unfortunately my idea didn’t work out and I was left with 4 broken mirrors with etched shiny white vinyl on the back. I am experimenting with ways to save the work and have attempted to make the design more visible with granite powder. It has worked slightly but I hope to experiment with embossing powder and see if that will draw out the design further making it more visible and distressed like my original idea.

 

Leave a Reply

